top of page

19. Simple, but satisfying Salads

It doesn't have to be fancy or take long!

This first salad took me just over 5 minutes to make!


Field greens topped with cherry tomatoes and counter onions, using the infused olive oil from those, drizzled with high quality balsamic vinegar.

Browned a tiny steak while I threw that together. And voila! The longest part was waiting for the steak to rest before I cut it!


When I'm not in such a hurry for lunch I usually prep 3 salads at a time because I'm lazy and cutting and washing veggies takes effort. One for you, one for me and one for tomorrows lunch!

And I make them as colorful as possible to include as many veggies as I can fit!

Salads used to bore me but that's because I used to make them boring!




Want more salad inspiration and to learn how to make delicious counter onions? One of my favorite food bloggers that is so creative and loves salads as much as I do is Teri over at #nocrumbsleft.

Here's her recipe for counter onions. We put them on everything:



8 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page