top of page

30. Hope everyone had a good summer!

Mine was very busy with doctor appointments and tests but I was excited to put in a garden this year and plan a 3000km trip through BC to visit friends and family.


It was so good for my heart, seeing people I love and reconnecting with them. I really tried to just focus on positive things and put the news that I received from NIH about a possible malignant PNET tumor on my liver, aside. They said it was too small to do anything besides monitor it in 3 months anyway.


We drove through the mountains, visited orchards, camped right beside a river where salmon spawn, went boating on a pristine lake, got to ride on a 1929 model A car, reminisced about days gone by, and made lots of memories!

The end of summer has been even busier with school and extracurricular activities starting back, harvesting the garden (it was a cool, wet growing season, so we didn't do as well as in past years), and preparing pails of wild blueberries into chia seed jam and even freezing some for smoothies and baking!


Also, hubby had a special test done (that I want to share in another post) that really changed how we were doing things at home- so stay tuned for that and the outcome of the changes...

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page