top of page

10. Time for a recipe: Sundried Tomato Chicken

Updated: Feb 20


This is what gluten/dairy/legume/mustard/sugar/egg - free looks like in our house!

With a few substitutions and a bit of creativity anyone can do it!

My family is not complaining lol.


I've also added some pictures of my favorite DAIRY-FREE creamy dishes and substitutes:





Here's my recipe for the creamy sundried tomato chicken that I made tonight:


(I usually make things as I go so I don't usually make an ingredient list or measure but I will try in the future.)


In a hot pan, add olive oil, sliced sundried tomatoes and a diced onion.


I was in a bit of a hurry tonight so I used a jar of julienned sundried tomatoes packed in oil- caveat: I have not written about oils yet but I never use vegetable oils- especially canola- so I managed to find one with sunflower oil this time.


Stirring around and turn heat to med high.


I cut up my boneless, skinless chicken thighs - breasts also work but my family prefers dark meat. Season with salt, pepper and lots of Italian seasoning spices.

Add the chicken to the pan and stir occasionally, covered for several minutes.


Add a cup of chicken stock and mix well while it continues to cook.

Add a can of creamy coconut cream - I usually use Aroy-D brand.


(I also use this coconut cream in my coffee!! It's creamy and delicious!)


Add a handful of fresh spinach or two.


In the past I've added more vegetables also- anything goes here really.


Stir and let it reduce a bit for that creamy goodness and serve over potato or steamed/riced cauliflower.


14 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page