top of page

32. Today is mental health day.

I can tell you, as someone living with a rare type of cancer for a dozen or so years, a strong mental fortitude has been something I've struggled with from time to time - as would anyone!

It's not easy, wondering if the next call from my doctor will be the bad one; the next surgery will be sooner than I hoped; or even the next test will go well, or will I have a panic attack or allergic reaction again?


That doesn't even touch on the thoughts that go my mind about my family and friends and how this will affect them...


I've come up with my own formula for my mental health:


God:

It seems that nowadays the world is anti-God, which I find to be so sad. Wonder why suicide rates and depression are at an all time high? Because without God, there is no hope. There's something about hope that gives us the drive to keep going. People that are depressed have no hope left. The day I invited God into my life was the day I no longer felt like a small ship navigating a huge ocean alone. I was able to give my problems over to God. It was a huge weight off my shoulders knowing that God was in control. I can do anything with He who strengthens me. I don't have to go through anything alone cause He's got my back. There is nothing more comforting in all the world then knowing that I'm not alone and that when my time comes, I'm going to live in heaven with Him!


Diet:

Friends and Family:

Exercise:

A therapist:

Don't be a victim:


Commenti


bottom of page