top of page

24. Travelled to NIH today!

Long exhausting day but this is an excellent facility and I'm so grateful to be able to come here as part of a research protocol.


Picked up a great book to read on my trip at the airport! I didn't know that Dr. Axe began his practice with his Mom in mind who was battling cancer! I love reading about her dramatic change in how she felt after changing her lifestyle.

So far an excellent read about the gut microbiome... Fascinating stuff!


The National Institute of Health is like it's own little gated city located in Bethesda, Maryland, USA.

Just to get in here you have to go through security just like at the airport! Even my Cab driver had to come through security!


Pictures of the lobby of Building 10, my amazing view from my room and how hospital food should look like everywhere! They have this program here where each patient is given an extensive menu and you call in your room service order just how you like it! It's made to order and delivered within the hour or whenever you specify.


Tomorrow is a big day with a whole bunch of scans:

Dexa, parathyroid ultrasound, multiple CT scans and multiple MRIs...




Comments


bottom of page